What’s new in the real estate tax world?

Join us to our new webcast on a crucial development in international taxation - the brand New Double Tax Treaty between Luxembourg and the United Kingdom.

The United Kingdom and Luxembourg signed this groundbreaking tax treaty in July 2022. Following subsequent ratifications, it will come into effect on January 1, 2024, for Luxembourg taxes covered under the treaty. For UK withholding tax purposes, it takes effect on the same date, while for UK corporation tax purposes, it's from April 1, 2024. As for UK income tax and capital gains tax purposes, the start date is April 6, 2024.

Join our PwC experts, Rachel Hodges (PwC UK), Neil Anthony (PwC UK) and Max Berend (PwC Luxembourg), as they dive into the treaty's finer details. Discover the most significant change - the inclusion of a "land-rich company" provision within the capital gains tax article. Gain insights into how fund managers and investors have anticipated the treaty's entry into force. Explore the evolving trends in investment structuring when it comes to the UK and discover other treaty developments that offer opportunities for cross border investments strategies

Don't miss this opportunity to stay informed and ahead of the curve in the world of international taxation!

ManCo Day Banner générique

Date, Schedule & Location

The webcast will be held on Wednesday 8 November 2023.

3 pm - 4 pm CET  //  2 pm - 3 pm BST  // 9 am - 10 am EDT  // 1 pm - 2 pm GMT  //  9 pm - 10:00 pm HKT, SGT  // 10 pm - 11 pm JST // 10 pm 11 pm SGT

Request an invitation should you be interested in joining us!

If you want to be added to the "What's new in the real estate tax world?" webcast invitees list, please fill in the contact form below. Your registration will be subject to PwC's approval.

Contact us

Iryna Sansonnet-Matsukevich

Partner, EMEA Tax RE Leader, PwC Luxembourg

Jeroen Elink Schuurman

Partner, Global Tax RE Leader, PwC Netherlands

Richard Williams

Partner, EMEA RE Clients & Market Leader, PwC United Kingdom

Rachel Hodges

Tax Director, PwC United Kingdom

Neil Anthony

Tax Director, PwC United Kingdom

Max Berend

Tax Director, PwC Luxembourg

Tel: +352 621 334 574

Stay Connected: