Skip to content Skip to footer
Search

Loading Results

Alternative Investment Funds webinar - 8 February 2022

The webinar will focus on Fundraising in Europe by discussing the following significant developments in laws and regulation that may impact your business:

  • On 25th November 2021, the European Commission released its evaluation of AIFMD and proposed enhancements to be implemented. Amongst others, the Commission recommends tightening of delegation rules and an harmonization of rules for AIFMs of loan originating AIFs.
  • Following the transposition into local of the new EU Directive (EU) 2019/1160 on the cross-border distribution of collective investment funds (known as the CBDF), a harmonized approach to pre-marketing to professional investors, has been introduced since 2nd August 2021. This new framework, which, inter alia, requires a formal notification to the relevant regulatory authorities, is a game-changer for those non-EU managers who previously relied on reverse solicitation.

For any questions, please contact our Events Team by email (lu_pwc-events@pwc.com).

pwc esg week 2020

Date

The session will be held virtually on 8 February 2022 from 11am - 12pm EST (5pm - 6pm CET).

Agenda

As from 11am EST (5pm CET):

Experts discussion: Fundraising and Investing in Europe:

  • Robert James Glover, PwC Luxembourg
  • Nicolas Payet, PwC Luxembourg
  • Mathieu Scodellaro, PwC Legal Luxembourg

Contact us

Valérie Tixier

Partner, PwC Luxembourg

Tel: +352 49 48 48 2107

Stay Connected: